• 2019 Ladder
    6th place
  • 2018 Ladder
    6th place
  • 2017 Ladder
    Finals: Gold Medal, 3rd place
  • 2016: Ladder
    Finals: Bronze Medal, 4th place
  • 2015 Ladder
    Finals: Bronze Medal, 3rd place
  • 2014 Ladder
    Finals: Bronze Medal, 3rd place
  • 2013 Ladder
    7th place
  • 2012 Ladder
    Finals: Bronze Medal, 3rd place
  • 2011 Ladder
    Finals: Bronze Medal, 3rd place

The Australian Netball Championships Pathway Competition 

Suncorp Super Netball clubs and state and territory member organisations will this year enter teams into the Australian Netball Championships (ANC). 

The event aims to bring together all of Australia’s emerging netball talent, including athletes, coaches, umpires and officials, for talent identification and development looking toward Suncorp Super Netball and international levels.

The new-look pathway competition, which replaces the Australian Netball League, will occur between September 11 – 19, 2021 at the Gippsland Regional Indoor Sports Stadium in Traralgon.

2021 Western Sting squad

Shooters Midcourt Defenders

Sloan Burton*
Sophie Eastaugh
Brooke Gibson
Emma Putt*
Giselle Taylor*
Donnell Wallam

Ingrid Colyer
Cleo Kenny*
Courtney Kruta
Brooke Repacholi*
Ella Sigley*
Brittany Turnbull

Ruth Aryang*
Chelsea Bartlett*
Shannon Eagland
Olivia Lewis*
Ella Taylor*

* WAIS athletes

Program Staff

Head Coach 

Belinda Reynolds

Assistant Coach

Tracey Swami


Ingrid Dick

Performance Analyst

Gary Dawson


Tim Barnwell

Strength & Conditioning

Liam Warwick

Performance Psychologist   

Jodii Maguire

Proudly Partnered With